Experts Archives

School of Music
Oct 01, 2020
  • ECU News Services

CFAC Expert: Jocelyn Nelson

Dr. Jocelyn Nelson Teaching Professor Theory/Composition/Musicology Department School of Music College of Fine Arts and Communication 252-328-1255 nelsonj@ecu.edu Areas of Expertise Music history, music appreciation, lute and guitar literature, early...

Sep 09, 2020
  • ECU News Services

Experts available to discuss state and national election topics

As we move closer to the November elections, East Carolina University political science faculty are available to speak to reporters about state and national election issues. See individual areas of...

Amanda Klein.
Sep 04, 2020
  • ECU News Services

THCAS Expert: Amanda Klein

Dr. Amanda Klein Associate Professor of Film Department of English Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences 412-414-9338 kleina@ecu.edu Areas of Expertise Gender and race in cinema, reality television, cinema...

Sep 04, 2020
  • ECU News Services

THCAS Expert: Alex Manda

Dr. Alex Manda Associate Professor Department of Geological Sciences Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences 252-328-9403 mandaa@ecu.edu Areas of Expertise Hydrogeophysics and geospatial analyses, coastal hydrogeology, saltwater intrusion, groundwater-surface...

Sep 04, 2020
  • ECU News Services

THCAS Expert: Anuradha Mukherji

Dr. Anuradha Mukherji Associate Professor of City and Regional Planning Department of Geography, Planning and Environment Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences 252-328-5357 mukherjia@ecu.edu Areas of Expertise Disaster recovery...

Jul 28, 2020
  • ECU News Services

COE Expert: Elizabeth Swaggerty

Dr. Elizabeth Swaggerty Interim Chair, Associate Professor Department of Literacy Studies, English Education and History Education College of Education 252-328-4970 swaggertye@ecu.edu Areas of Expertise Literacy teacher preparation, early literacy Find...

Jul 28, 2020
  • ECU News Services

COE Expert: Loni Crumb

Dr. Loni Crumb Assistant Professor Department of Interdisciplinary Professions College of Education 252-328-1126 crumbl15@ecu.edu Areas of Expertise Mental health counseling, rural mental health, disaster mental health, social justice, diversity and...

East Carolina University faculty members Len Annetta, from left, Matt Militello, Charity Cayton and College of Education Dean Grant Hayes recently announced that the college secured a five-year, $9.8 million grant to study the effects of leadership in K-12 school systems. (Photo by Matt Smith)
Jul 27, 2020
  • ECU News Services

COE Expert: Len Annetta

Dr. Len Annetta Taft Distinguished Professor of Science Education Department of Mathematics, Science and Instructional Technology Education College of Education 252-328-6179 annettal16@ecu.edu Areas of Expertise STEM education, serious educational game-based...

Jun 29, 2020
  • ECU News Services

CON Expert: Wanda Lancaster

Dr. Wanda Lancaster Clinical Associate Professor Director, PMHNP Program Advance Practice Nursing College of Nursing 252-744-6530 lancasterw17@ecu.edu Areas of Expertise Health care issues of the LGBT population, sensory modulation use,...

Jun 29, 2020
  • ECU News Services

CON Expert: Pamela Reis

Dr. Pamela Reis Associate Professor Department of Nursing Science College of Nursing 252-744-6478 reisp@ecu.edu Areas of Expertise Nurse midwifery education, primary care in rural and underserved communities, interprofessional education, self-care...